To Be Continued?

Well…we’ve finally reached the end.

On December 16th, the IES students had their final showcase at the Gaiety School of Acting. We laughed, we cried, we got way too lit afterwards lol.

Here’s a brief rundown of the show!

We started as members of the “Rose of Gaiety” pageant. We each introduced ourselves with a fun little intro. We then joked about Culture Shock and the Gaiety School. After the jokes had finished, we each took a moment to say thank you to another first year in our class before performing our own version of “Hallelujah” with custom lyrics. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house and it was great.

Today, as my last day in Ireland draws to a close, I wanted to take a moment and reflect on my semester. I would be lying if I didn’t say it was an emotional rollercoaster this term. But through the ups and downs, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I feel like I’ve grown so much this term and have experienced things that I never would’ve gotten the chance to if I had stayed in the states. Of course there will always be things I wish had been different, but over all this experience has helped me to grow more confident as a person and a performer.

Thank you so much to all the tudors at the Gaiety School of Acting, the IES leaders, and everyone I’ve met this term for challenging me and becoming my friends. This semester wouldn’t have been the same without you all. I can’t wait to see where the world takes all of you and I know that we’ll meet again someday.

Slán go fóill

Leave a Reply

