Quality Time

It’s good to spend time alone, but it can also be good to spend time with people you haven’t seen in a while.

During lunch today I had to finish a group project, but then I went off on my own because I didn’t have anything else to do. I decided to go by IES early and just hang out. When I arrived, I was greeted by Jackie who gave me a prize for a photo contest we held! I was the only one who entered the category I submitted a photo for, but I’m still pretty excited about my win! I’ve had a pretty lucky two days.

I mentioned that I was killing time before class and Jackie invited me downstairs to join her and the other IES leaders for lunch! Even though I had already eaten, I still wanted to spend time with them. I’m sure they were tired of hearing me talk by the end of it, but it was so great to sit and chat with them in a more private setting. I got to catch them up on my life a bit and I even learned more about them!

Unfortunately all good things must end and I had to go upstairs for my class. Once that was over, the rest of my evening was just spent on my own making dinner and watching youtube videos. Nothing terribly exciting, but it was a good way to end the day.

Leave a Reply

