Wine Wednesdays

So nothing really exciting happened today?

During my Gaiety course, we practiced Viewpoints work (which I love). It was so great to get back into it after having a whole summer of not doing theater. Even though there’s a “heat wave” in Ireland right now (it’s like in the 70s and it’s stupid), which turns every building into a toaster, it was still a fun time.

After that I spent most of the afternoon alone. I didn’t really feel like going out for the day, since I had done so every other day, so I just stayed in my flat. I ate snacks and watched youtube and read Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Sommes (yeah i bought it lol).

I just got back from our new “Wine Wednesday” which me and a few friends decided to make a thing! It was lovely to sit and chat with people from Gaiety and the writers program and just relax. It’s a bit hard to keep up with each other when you have really varied schedules.

Leave a Reply

