The lone explorer

Another post a day late due to drinking! Ireland!!

So yesterday was my first day of Gaiety! Well of training anyway. Tbh nothing super exciting happened? We did a few good exercises where we threw balls, tapped hands, and walked with our eyes closed!

But the best part of the day definitely happened after class. So after class I really wanted to explore museums and such, since I hadn’t had the chance to yet. However no one wanted to go with me. So I decided to put on my big girl pants and explore on my own! So I set off for Dublin Castle to do a bit of exploring!

It was really great to be able to explore on my own. I didn’t have to talk to anybody and I was able to explore whatever I wanted without having to get anyones approval.

I explored Dublin Castle, went to the Chester Beatty library, found the hidden gem that is City Hall, and stopped by St. Audoen’s Church.

I won’t bore y’all with details, but those are all worth visiting! Dublin Castle was beautiful to walk around the courtyard of, but it was 6 euro to get in so I didn’t get to explore inside. The Chester Beatty Library had a huge collection of stuff from places all over the world. City Hall was a great place to learn about Ireland’s history. St. Audoen’s Church was really neat and historical (as many churches are here)!

At the end of the day, I spent the evening with friends and wine and it was grand!

 

Leave a Reply

