Howth

I didn’t get the chance to write this yesterday because I was out until 2 in the morning.

Yesterday we had our last day of “orientation”. For our last day IES brought us to Howth, which is this little village just north(Northeast-ish) of Dublin. We went on a hike around the shore and it was beautiful.

IMG_20160902_115858957_HDR

Even though the hike was ridiculous, the view from the top was totally worth it! It took us about an hour to hike the whole trail and every step was photo worthy.

We were all pretty exhausted after our hike, but later that evening a lot of us went out to a few pubs to celebrate a birthday! (hence the being out until 2 am). We all had a lot of fun hanging out together and dancing and drinking. I even had my first Guinness!

IMG_20160902_212109951

Didn’t end up finishing it because I discovered that I don’t much care for beer lol.

IMG_20160902_215057821

IMG_20160902_232435007

Wine and Cider were my friends that evening and I had a blast! The best part was definitely getting to sleep till 12 the next day.

Leave a Reply

